Type keyword(s) to search

S09.E04: Cindy's Story

• Start Topic

Cindy is resistant to change and has spent years creating a world that makes her feel safe. When her friend notices Cindy's health declining rapidly due to her size, she pushes Cindy to move to Houston and see Dr. Now. But Cindy isn't so easily persuaded. 

Original air date 2021.01.20

• Love 1

I’m new to this show. My work has been short-staffed for awhile so I haven’t really  had any free time to watch the garbage tv I usually enjoy, but we’ve finally onboarded our new hires and I figured that TLC wouldn’t let me down on my first available evening in quite some time.

I guess I’m wondering a few things. First, is anyone else very concerned about the ambulance attendant who had to sit through Cindy’s initial waffling between staying home and going to live with Sandy? He seemed as though he was nearly at the end of his rope, and I’m worried that he might watch this episode and realize that entire ordeal was pretty much for nothing.

Second, I remember coming across articles last year about this show continuing to film in violation of shelter in place orders at the start of the pandemic. If this episode is typical of the content for which production risked their safety as well as that of the public, that is deeply upsetting.

Finally, am I getting old, or is it actually very difficult to keep track of who is whom in a show populated with a Cindy, a Sandy, and a Kandy? 

• LOL 2
  • Love 17