Type keyword(s) to search

S09.E02: From Tutor to Suitor

• Start Topic

From Tutor to Suitor already?  They must be desperate if they're bringing in the fake french boyfriend this early in the season.  Or maybe they're starting so early so she can receive her proposal for the finale? 😂🤣

• LOL 9
  • Love 2
4 hours ago, sempervivum said:

Or to give him plenty of time to knock up somebody who isn't Whitney.

they will keep the guy fuzzed out. So when he throws up the can slip anybody in there so we won't know if the same guy made it through the season.It's all whit shit anyway.

• LOL 4
  • Love 6
22 minutes ago, SunnyBeBe said:

Is the French teacher from the US and living in France OR is he supposed to be French?  He doesn’t sound French to me, but I’m no expert.  

Me either. He sounds like someone whose first language isn't French. 

• Love 9

Ugh, I see that this is as big a shitshow as ever.  I’m still astonished that this woman’s life is considered interesting enough to build a TV show around, but I’m the one not only watching it, but writing about it, so who am I to talk?

I remain unconvinced that any of these people are actually friends.  They don’t act like people who keep up with each other’s lives at all.  Whitney’s friend (I don’t care enough to learn names) really didn’t know that she had been spending her time largely alone at home during the height of the pandemic?  Every time they all get together, it seems like they’re old college friends who haven’t seen each other in 15 years, some of whom kind of don’t like each other.  Still the same manufactured “plots” and “suspense” that are actually more of a turn-off than an enticement (i.e. the blurring of this French dude who doesn’t sound very French to me).