Type keyword(s) to search

The Tenth Doctor: He Didn't Want To Go

Lisin
  • Start Topic

Oh Ten... I have only watched his regeneration once, I loved David Tennant and his regeneration was so sad, that last line was just pure evil. His first episode is one of my favourites, I loved the silliness he brought to the show.

• Love 2

This seems like a good place for my first post. I'm new to the Doctor's world - discovered it via a Christmas marathon airing here in Canada. The 50th Anniversary is the first episode I ever saw and immediately recognized David from Broadchurch. After a couple of Matt Smith episodes during that marathon I decided I had to know more and made it my mission to watch from E1 of the Russell T. Davies era. I enjoyed 'Nine' very much, but now that I've caught up to the end of S7 I know that Ten will always be 'my doctor'. Lisin, you'll know that since I saw the 50th Anniversary show first, I heard David utter that 'evil line' before I even really knew what its significance was. By the time I got to the end of The End Of Time, I was a blubbering mess. "I don't want to go," indeed.

• Love 6

I was too. After the episode finished, I was just sitting on the couch crying and trying to absorb it all, and my roommate comes in all chipper and wanting to chat. I had to leave and go to my room. I was actually traumatized. The writing, the acting, music, everything, just came together for me to be an incredible experience.

It's that reaction that has ensured Ten is my Doctor. (Though Nine is an incredibly close second)

• Love 3

I'm with you, HauntedBathroom. I haaaaaaaaated that last line, and not because it made me sad - if I could have rolled my eyes further they would have popped out of the back of my head.

I apologize to Ten fans - I understand his appeal, I really do. He just got so angst-filled, made his later seasons unwatchable for me, and I really enjoyed his first series.

• Love 2