Type keyword(s) to search

S07.E01: Life Or Death

(edited)

I like that the first challenge was appropriately Life or Death. 

Lots of interesting hair on these folks. But LOOK!  Turquoise eyebrows!  That's new.

Also lots of audition nerves and shaky hands. I don't blame them, I'd be terrified!

I haven't read any of the contestant bios, so I'm going to see who impresses me.

Seems to be a few more self-taught folks than usual. Sometimes they can be more creative
with ordinary materials than the trained folks using special prop stuff.  I know we saw
that on Jim Henson's creature show. It was impressive.  Sadly, Gabby & Scott were not in that

category.  They wouldn't have made it far.

Dina the cake decorator was really smart piping those veins.  I'll bet she does some really
pretty stuff, because her model looked gorgeous.   Really stunning.

Most of them did decent characters, some really good.

Sadly, I won't remember most of the names until they get down to about 8 people.  *LOL*

Good start, I'm excited about this season.  Glen actually looks fairly handsome, even with the weird hair. 

Edited by leighdear
  • Love 5

I love this show. So glad it's back.  it's hard to talk about it until the herd is thinned. For now I completely agree with the win and the ones sent home. I'll miss Ve, but I like the new judge. She's spunky!

• Love 1

Wow, Scott and Gabby were hard to watch. No obvious psychos - well, maybe Cig Neutron, just because he named himelf Cig Neutron. Local girl Rachael for me, I hope she's rootable. And a new shade of Manic Panic! Hopefully that won't be the most memorable thing about this season.

• Love 1
(edited)