Type keyword(s) to search

S01.E08: American Chestnut

ohjoy
  • Start Topic

The FBI arrives in Southold, complicating Jo’s efforts to find Emily. Meanwhile, Alex and Piper hunt for answers on a road trip, and the family celebrates Mia’s birthday.

Original air date: November 26, 2019

I'm new to this show. Seems pretty interesting. I like the police chief. Is she the actress who plays on another drama called Bad Girls or something like that?

What did the voice inside the crystal box say when Emily put that stone on top of it?

Smell ya later, Alan Wilkis.  So, who is this new woman working for ?  Does the team blowing up secret Augur facilities work for her, or someone else ?

Good to see Enver Gjokaj as Agent Brooks.

Are we sure that Kindred is really dead ?  Brooks mentioned the goo in the cell, but are we sure that was Kindred or the guy that tried to kill him ?

I guess the cat is out of the bag about Piper based on that last scene at the birthday party.

I guess the update was from Wilkis -- so did it fix the fatal exception ?

Where's Benny ?  Still unconscious in the woods ?

How is Emily's mom really involved ?  She was playing dumb during that interview and accidentally let on more than she should know.

• Love 7
1 hour ago, ottoDbusdriver said:

I think Piper's update is from Emily.  Maya said the gift was "from mom to Piper," so she thought Jo had given it to her.  But Emily thinks of herself as her mom.

• Love 11

Maybe Emily's mom is behind the explosions. She might be seeking revenge for Kindred not supporting her (or loving her?) more.

Or maybe Wilkis is the one. He really wants to stop the technology, so that would make sense if he decided to blow it all to smithereens.

He wasn't a compulsive shower-er when he was in hiding (before Jo found him), so I'd like an explanation about that issue, too.

I love how Jo is simultaneously really good at her job and also in over her head.