Type keyword(s) to search

S01.E03: The Zebra

While the other interns battle over who gets the patient with a fascinating and rare problem, Carol's standard, run-of-the-mill case turns out to be something more than it seems; Daniel makes a crucial mistake that gets Dr. Jacobs's attention.

Airdate: Thursday, October 10, 2019

This hasn't aired yet so I'm just going by the description. It's going to get old (no pun intended) if all the episodes involve Carol assigned the "boring" jobs but she finds a condition that experienced doctors missed and become the hero.

Even characters in medical dramas are wrong once in a while, or need help. It shows they are human which is why we root for them.

Hopefully the episode is better than the description but based on the few previous episodes........

• Love 2

I'm not a health professional, but I enjoyed the episode. I probably liked this one the most out of the three that have aired so far. I'm warming up to the characters and while Carol is still the most annoying, she's not grating as much as she did in the first episode. I think I like the gray-haired doctor the most, he's hilarious, heh. 

• Love 3
3 hours ago, Pepper the Cat said:

That was bad. That was so so bad. Sorry, I can’t even. 

As a medical professional all I can say is: that was so so bad.

Tonight was the first chance I had to watch this and I agree with your assessment 100%. Did not laugh even once. Found the show totally unrealistic. I got to the 22 minute mark before I deleted it from my DVR.

• Useful 1
  • Love 1

I thought it was funny.  Still getting to know the characters. I like the gray-haired doc, and the male black nurse, but I need to learn names!

When the group was in the patient's room, and Carol flipped back the sheets to show the feet and ankles, and then left them flipped back, I was yelling at the TV, cover his feet!  Cause I hate when my feet are bare and get cold!