Type keyword(s) to search

S07.E10: Orlando Finals

• Start Topic

Uggghhhh...drew dreschel can go away any time now. Glad he couldn't finish and yet someone else did.

Was happy for the walk on who finished and still think flip is humble-fake .

Love Travis Rosen.

• Love 2

Brutal course. "Survive Cannonball Alley? Here's the Double Helix, guaranteed to burn your upper body to a crisp!" And the Invisible Ladder is still deceptively grueling. I think the shock of this Final was The Giant flaming out so early on the course. He's too telegenic not to get a wild card.

• Love 1

This was one of the easier preliminary courses. I don't understand why they didn't make some slight changes to make it harder. They seem to do that inconsistently.

I'm new to this show. What does it take to become a walk-on? Do they have auditions like American Idol?

Wow, that was seriously boring.  I'm disappointed.  I don't like it when everyone can just waltz on through, but watching competitor after competitor fail was just disheartening, especially the guys who almost made it all of the way through and then died on the invisible ladder because their arms had nothing left.  If that's the "wave of the future," I may find something else to watch for my soothing mind-candy of a show next year. 

I suppose the only plus was watching Drew Drechsel get beaten by a rookie and a walk-on at that.  I was really pleased for him - sorry, I can't remember his name.  Also, Travis Rosen training side-by-side with his young ninja son was just too cute.  Loved the Giant and the guy with gold body paint kind of grew on me.  I hope the Giant gets a wildcard, because he and his father really are so adorable.