Type keyword(s) to search

Juliette Silverton: She's A Vet By Trade

Actionmage

(edited)

Juliette had several moments of awesome this season, but one of the ones I liked the most happened in the season finale.  She's just found/figured out that Nick had sex with somebody in their bed.  Someone who was even wearing Juliette's own negligee.  She's hurt and furious, especially since Nick is being a teasing, cruel asshole about it (or so she thinks).  So she says "If we weren't on our way to the wedding I'd tell you to pull over and let me out." which eventually leads to the (literally) sickening realization of what Adalind has done.

Still, that "If we weren't on our way to the wedding" is awesome.  Juliette is sitting there feeling this rising tide of pain, rage and humiliation.  But even with all that, she's not going to let it ruin Monroe and Rosalee's day.  She's going to grit her teeth, smile through the pain and take Nick's cheating arm for the walk down the ailse and make sure that Rosalee and Monroe have their truly happy day.  Figure almost every other show would have had Nick and Juliette going at each during the wedding, but not here. 

Edited by johntfs
  • Love 7

Juliette had several moments of awesome this season, but one of the ones I liked the most happened in the season finale. 

Still, that "If we weren't on our way to the wedding" is awesome. 

I agree, she really shined. Most women I know would, at best, have left Nick's headless corpse behind & gone to the wedding alone.

• Love 2
Why is expecting or wanting a girlfriend to comfort her sexually violated boyfriend disturbing for you? Not sure I understand.

Not the poster you were responding to, but I agree with them. Personally, I wasn't calling you a misogynist, and I feel relatively sure the OP wasn't either.