Type keyword(s) to search

S01.E05: 35% of Allied Harness and Sling LTD, $3,000,000

• Start Topic

After upsetting Marina, Tom tries to help out more around the house. While Sarah tries to find temporary employment, she and Denise worry their son will be corrupted after Kelvin decides he wants to learn all about Uncle Connor’s business.

Original airdate: 5/5/21

It's just weird that Topher Grace's character is a novelist and it seems he lacks any insight whatsoever in human (or his own) behavior.  He seems to always say the wrong thing in every situation.  He needs a kid to tell him that his wife is doing 100 things while he does nothing.  Clueless.

• Love 2

I think the problem with Tom (and with Sarah) is that they both are moral elitists and think only their thoughts and feelings are correct and that matter. So if Tom wasn't thinking/feeling something why would his wife be?  Essentially they're self centered jerks (IMHO).

I'm not a proponent of physical violence but if Sarah grabbed a phone out of my hand and hung up on person I was speaking to.... I would strongly be considering changing my stance on that.   I liked seeing Denise hanging out with Connor.  It looked like she was actually having fun being away from Sarah's morality cop purview.  Connor is the only one I'd hang out with. Not because of his money but because you can actually relax around him and not be judged if you say the wrong word or want to wear a wedding dress or whatever.  

• Love 3
21 minutes ago, jmonique said:

I usually don't mind Tom, but all his talk about "helping out" and "watching" his own kids annoyed the hell out of me.

He was acting like a little kid who's proud of himself for helping out with chores. Annoying but not unrealistic for some folks, unfortunately.