Type keyword(s) to search

S35: Mike Zahalsky

• Start Topic

1 hour ago, Rachel RSL said:

I can't stand him so far. And I really couldn't give you a reason why just yet, I just know that he bugged me for some reason.

For me, it was the words, "I'm a sex doctor!" Just freaking say you're a urologist who specializes in patients with sexual dysfunction. Don't go for the cheap thrills, Mike. 

• Love 3
16 hours ago, simplyme said:

For me, it was the words, "I'm a sex doctor!" Just freaking say you're a urologist who specializes in patients with sexual dysfunction. Don't go for the cheap thrills, Mike. 

Don't you think the Producers put him up to that? 

• Love 1
5 minutes ago, Special K said:

I do.  I think the producers think the average CBS viewer gets confused by words over two syllables.  And they might be right. 

2 hours ago, Special K said:

Oh, I'm sure they did. I'm just pointing out the moment my dislike of Mike began and the trigger. It went downhill from there for me. 

Of course, it's the first episode. Lots of time to change my mind... or possible just be really irritated by him. Heh.

• Love 3

I feel like casting lets hopefuls know that if you want to play Survivor, you're going to have to play some reality TV games like throwing out phrases they feed you like 'sex doctor' and 'hustler', repeatedly.   And they weed out those who balk at the idea, or heavily suggest they're going to, so refusing probably isn't really an option on something this innocuous.