Type keyword(s) to search

S05.E08: Rachel

Born with a winning spirit, Rachel began dancing at three years old. As Rachel grew older, her spirit was hampered by mixed feelings towards love, sex and religion, so she turned to food for emotional support and became obese. Rachel is now looking to "get her groove back".

Every time they show these people running Red Rocks I instantly want to throw up.  I've done that.  I graduated there and they made us walk up and down those stairs a million times during rehearsals.  Those stairs are no joke.  I can't believe drunk people walk up and down them during concerts.  By far, the most intense workouts I've ever had happened at Red Rocks.  *shudders*

• Love 1

I liked her, but maybe I am predisposed since we share a name, an age and I felt I could relate to her story as well. I cracked up at her fitting her body into her pants and dancing around like a goof! I don't remember if she called herself a perfectionist, but it seems like she is. Once one thing is ruined, what's the use of trying? She lost her virginity to a man who didn't become her husband so she apparently slept with a series of men who she wasn't serious about. She screws up her diet around thanksgiving and resumes binge eating because her diet's broken. Anyway, that's how I see it. That's how I am and so I was duly inspired that she met most of her goals and stayed on track.

• Love 5
(edited)

This is the one person I think will regain all of her weight. Totally agree with the manic level of her behavior, speech, activity. She is almost delusional talking about how now she will make a good mother and find a husband--um, just live your life, Rachel, and let things happen or not, instead of setting yourself up for possible major disappointment. She has a lot to offer but one date at a time. She seems very needy. I hope she continues her therapy forever.