Type keyword(s) to search

Small Talk: Meet us at the Bluebird Cafe

The Small Talk topic is for:

• Introductions
  • Off-topic chatter
  • Having virtual tea with forum buddies
This is NOT a topic for actual show discussion. When you want to talk about the show:
  • Figure out the nature of the topic you want to talk about
  • Look for an existing topic that matches or fits
  • If there is NOT an existing topic that fits, CREATE ONE!
Examples of topics that populate show forums include (but by no means are limited to):
  • Character topics
  • Episode topics
  • Season topics
  • Spoiler topics
  • Speculation topics
  • In the Media topics
  • Favourite X topics
  • ...you get the idea
Happy trails beyond Small Talk!

Feel free to suggest an addition to the title ("The Bluebird," or a quote from the show, or whatever else); I can edit that in anytime.

Hi, I am Midru. I have been watching the show since the premiere, and expect to watch as long as it lasts. I have been a musician my whole life, though I don't make a living that way anymore, watching the machinations of songwriting, band dynamics, live performances and record labels is what drew me to the show. And the fantastic music keeps me hooked, even when the show gets too soapy.

I came in expecting to like the Rayna character the best, but things have worked out very differently. Juliette and Deacon and Will are my favorites. 

I'm sinnerforhire, and I too have been watching since the premiere, although I watch the show on Thursday mornings because I buy it on iTunes. I came for Chip Esten, whom I always adored on WLiiA, and Jonathan Jackson, whom I watched on GH when we were both 13, but I stayed for the great music, especially Hayden's songs, and all the drama, of course! I'm not as thrilled with the direction the show has taken this year, but I'm really glad it's getting a third season. I hope it can get back on track eventually.