Type keyword(s) to search

Small Talk: Hanging Out In Hogan's Alley

The Small Talk topic is for:

• Introductions
  • Off-topic chatter
  • Having virtual tea with forum buddies

This is NOT a topic for actual show discussion. When you want to talk about the show:

1. Figure out the nature of the topic you want to talk about
  2. Look for an existing topic that matches or fits
  3. If there is NOT an existing topic that fits, CREATE ONE!

Examples of topics that populate show forums include (but by no means are limited to):

• Character topics
  • Episode topics
  • Season topics
  • Spoiler topics
  • Speculation topics
  • In the Media topics
  • Favourite X topics
  • ...you get the idea

Happy trails beyond Small Talk!

I am a Federal Agent.  I went to the other academy everyone else trains at (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center).  I can tell you that-1. males and females don't share bathrooms, 2- there's no written rule about sexing your classmate (maybe an unspoken one), and 3- that everything about this show is BS.  I tend not to watch procedural shows because they drive me up the wall with their inaccuracies, but this one is entertaining, in a "I can't believe they think this is how the FBI operates" way.

I know so many people who can't watch fictional shows about their professions because the inaccuracies drive them nuts. But I'm like you, I find it super-entertaining. Granted, as a helicopter mechanic, shows or movies that get in depth with that are pretty much non-existant and ones that feature helicopters at all for more than a fly-by are still fairly rare. But when I do find them, I think they're hysterical. Like Broken Arrow. Terrible awful movie but there's lots of helicopter stuff and it's all wrong wrong WRONG. And hilarious. I'll watch it anytime I see it's on.

• Love 1