Type keyword(s) to search

Jellystone! - General Discussion

• Start Topic

The series features Hanna-Barbera characters including but not limited to Yogi Bear, Boo-Boo Bear, Cindy Bear, Huckleberry Hound, Snagglepuss, El Kabong, Augie Doggie and Doggie Daddy, Peter Potamus, So-So, Top Cat and his gang, Magilla Gorilla, Squiddly Diddly, Pixie, Dixie, Mr. Jinks, Jabberjaw, Captain Caveman, Touche Turtle, Cattanooga Cats, The Hillbilly Bears, Yakky Doodle, Hokey Wolf, Mildew Wolf, and The Banana Splits, living in the titular town of Jellystone "where they can’t help but make trouble for one another".

I have to say after the first episode, many times I was cracking up at some of the jokes, my son and his cousins thought it was pretty funny. 

(edited)

Yogi: "Well, I'm a doctor so that shows I'm successful.

Captain Caveman: "Me successful Caveman."

Boba Looie: "I'm a successful business woman."

Boo Boo: "I'm wearing a bow tie!"

The wife and I lost it with our son with that exchange in the second episode. I see why they changed Augi Doggie to a girl this time.

I have to admit Jeff Bergman and CH Greenblatt really channeling the ghosts of Daws Butler and Don Messec. They have almost perfect matches with the classic voices. 

Edited by readster
fixed a few names.

I've only seen five episodes so far but I'm really enjoying it! CH Greenblatt and his team definitely captured the spirit of these characters. Hell, this has been some of the best material that most of these characters have seen in decades, let alone in their entire lives. Who the hell expected LOOPY DE LOOP to be one of the best characters? Not me. And finally, finally, The Banana Splits are in something good! I love that they're the town mobsters/villains.

On 7/30/2021 at 11:25 PM, readster said:

I see why they changed Augie Doggie to a girl this time.