Jump to content
Forums forums
PRIMETIMER
SilverStormm

Altered Carbon Anticipation

Recommended Posts


There's plenty of plot and substance. It is based on a novel, after all. If they retain the underlying themes of the novel, then there should be a lot of consideration of what it means to be human, and whether transhumanist technologies that allow for significantly prolonged life, while reducing the human body itself to a temporary vessel, even a commodity to be traded, remove people from true humanity.

I don't want to get my hopes up too much, because it could all easily get lost in the adaptation. But even if it is, this should still be a stylish blast of cyberpunk.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
2 hours ago, shapeshifter said:

Silly question: Does "Friday on Netflix" mean a particular time in a particular time zone? I should know this already.

I think they generally drop at midnight PT? So 3am ET, 2am CT, 1am MT. I may be mistaken though.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...

Customize font-size