Type keyword(s) to search

Little Quotes Everywhere

• Start Topic

(edited)

Elena: Everybody looks better with a tan.

Mia: I'm an artist.
Elena: Oh, yes, of course. You said that. I didn't realize you meant professionally. I feel like that's on of those ideal jobs you just see on TV like a spy or a marine biologist.

Lexie: Brian says his parents say we should say "black" now.
Elena: Well, Jesse Jackson says "African-American" and he's on television.

Elena: You do realize this whole youth orchestra costs more than all of the kids' summer activities combined. We could have gone to Nantucket for a week for what it costs and [Izzy] just takes it all for granted.
Bill: She's 14 years old, hon. Taking it for granted is kind of her job.

Elena: If you don't participate, you can't succeed.

Elena: It's not Wednesday or Saturday.
Bill: You know we are allowed to have sex on other days.
Elena: But it's so much more fun when we plan it.

Linda: I just can't wait to watch you avoid saying the word vagina for two hours straight.
Elena: Ugh, I hate that word. Can we just say Virginia?
Linda: Yeah, the Virginia Monologues.

Elena: I'm not fixating. I'm mothering.

Bill: Honey, Izzy's always been Izzy.
Elena: Isabelle. I warned you when we named her. It's not even a proper name.
Bill: We call our son Moody.
Elena: She could have called herself anything - Belle, Bella, Elle, Ella is cute.
Bill: But none of those names would have pissed you off, would they?

Bill: Why all the constant battling? I mean, really, is it because you want Izzy to be happy or because you want Izzy to be more like you?

Elena: I think maybe we could do something with layers like Rachel from Friends.
Izzy: I was thinking Drew Barrymore - Mad Love, Boys on the Side.
Elena: We can definitely have fun. We just have to take your bone structure into account.
Izzy: Drew Barrymore's fun - coke at 12, rehab at 14, flashing David Letterman at 20.