Type keyword(s) to search

Crystal: Pretty Sailor Reboot

It's somewhat fitting that my first post ever on Previously.TV will be about Sailor Moon, the first show which introduced me to anime.  I always have had a wild, irrational  passion for everything Sailor Moon, and the new Crystal anime is no exception.  I have been hoping for this reboot to happen for more than 10 years, I've been on the edge of my seat since they announced it about two years ago, and I can NOT wait for July 5th!

• Love 4
(edited)

A new trailer for Sailor Moon Crystal has been released!

http://www.crunchyroll.com/anime-news/2014/06/05-1/video-sailor-moon-crystal-anime-trailer

The visual style definitely IS closer to the manga, though I'd say this is more of a teaser than a trailer.  Not sure it was Keiko Han voicing Luna again, but the voice did sound familiar.

So excited..!

Update:

This link has more information

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2014-06-05/sailor-moon-crystal-1st-promo-video-streamed-update/.75249

Seems it is a new voice actress for Luna after all, though I still think she sounds like the original.

Edited by Nightbaron
  • Love 2
(edited)

The trailer makes me need to ask - were the legs/ankles/feet as strange-looking in the manga?  They looked very odd here.  Maybe after seeing an actual episode I can make more sense of them, but for the moment, they look strange.  Nowhere near as straight and elegant as in the original anime...

I'm curious to see what Beryl looks like and if they can make her more epic than she was in the original series.  I never watched the whole show through, but I remember only her final Big Flower In Space fight with Serena was memorable, and even that was very very short.  Will we get to see her do anything on that scale in the first few episodes, ya think?

Edited by DisneyBoy

It's almost here! Surprised to see so little chatter on here with all the SM stuff going on these days.