Type keyword(s) to search

S04.E18: Dork Day Afternoon

Silly/rhetorical question (for this show): Why didn't Toby ride with Cabe to get his deposit to the clinic?

And in the end, all the shenanigans with the vacuum tube delivery of the sperm container was pointless since Toby caught it himself.

Am I the only one who thinks Ralph looks a lot more like he could be Florence's kid than Paige's?

I came in late to this ep. What is it about artificial insemination or whatever it's called that it must be scheduled for a specific minute? It doesn't seem that nature is all that fussy.

1 hour ago, Bobbin said:

I came in late to this ep. What is it about artificial insemination or whatever it's called that it must be scheduled for a specific minute? It doesn't seem that nature is all that fussy.

According to the show would appear that sperm is only viable outside the body (even if it is in a protected container) for a short amount of time (a little under an hour). I am not a doctor, so this could totally be Hollywood/TV Land science designed to create a ticking clock and create a sense of urgency.

I love bottle episodes/episodes that are contained in time and space (episodes that take place over a 24 hour period, one night, an hour, and you get the idea. I love "The One Where No One's Ready" from Friends) so this was perfect. I thought it was a great episode. 

I really hope Sly and Flo get together. They'd make a cute couple. Ralph knows enough about women that he can help. Even though he's Scorpion level genuis, I always think it's sweet when they find a remind us that he is Paige's son too.  

• Love 4
2 hours ago, Sarah 103 said:
4 hours ago, Bobbin said:

According to the show would appear that sperm is only viable outside the body (even if it is in a protected container) for a short amount of time (a little under an hour).

Ah, that makes sense. Sperm aren't like germs, they have limited viability outside of the body (his or hers).