Type keyword(s) to search

S02.E15: Witness for the Prosecution

MyAimIsTrue
  • Start Topic

I'm moving my post from the other "Witness for the Prosecution" thread to this one.

I'm fairly new to this show, and I enjoyed this episode.  As with some of the other episodes, I found myself wondering how come the police investigation didn't turn up the motive for the murder, instead of having to rely on Bull's team to figure it out.

I was glad they did not bring back Cable to help resolve the case. For a minute, I thought they might. While I think the writers hinted that she's coming back eventually, it ticked me off that any of her former colleagues already sounded ready to forgive her for having broken the law and potentially jeopardized the case against a terrorist. 

And--did I understand this correctly, because maybe I didn't?--the team has not yet replaced Cable because it is apparently impossible to find another computer whiz like her.  She's just that good.  All righty, then.

I look at these villains, like Hazel Diaz, and I wonder how Bull can just go about his day, without any bodyguards. Does he not worry that crooks like her will send their minions to off him?  

Edited by adhoc
  • Love 2
24 minutes ago, adhoc said:

I found myself wondering how come the police investigation didn't turn up the motive for the murder, instead of having to rely on Bull's team to figure it out.

And what about Chekhov's cellphone, that got thrown down the sewer by Hazel Diaz?  Never seen again!

• Love 1

It was entertaining, with the usual Bull shenanigans..  Whatever happened to the whole 'trial science' and 'jury selection and manipulation' part of the show? 

The police work and evidence gathering  is always unbelievably sloppy just so there can be surprise findings and twists during the trial. The trail that starts immediately after the crime has been committed.   ..But those are the type of things you need for these types of shows..