Type keyword(s) to search

Teachers - General Discussion

Meredith Quill
  • Start Topic

The actress is so good, there is something about her voice, her eyes, the voice she makes when talking to the kids in the first episode... Now, the character, she is a nut job and I don't understand how can they keep her teaching. Seriously, where are the parents of those kids to demand changes in the school?

I just watched the entire series 1 on demand today and the first ep of the new season. These ladies are amazing. And it's nice to see the "Toby" (principal) actor. I haven't seen him since Will & Grace and always liked him on that. The show is really funny. I'm sad that there's really no comments here. After watching I was looking forward to see what everyone else thinks about it.

• Love 2

I love this show so far. As a former teacher, I laughed out loud several times in each episode.  I hope it catches on and that the " Katy-dids" ( comedy troupe who star in and write the show) get their due.  

They nailed it! 

Edited by katbirdy
Oops!
  • Love 1

So, is no one liking this show? I don't watch if live (scheduling conflict) but I have been watching via On Demand. So far only the 1st ep of this season is up. I watched all of season 1 on demand in 2 days I think. I really liked it and have been looking forward to season 2.

I felt badly that the art teacher no longer has a classroom and glad the angry chick (still not sure of the characters' names, how embarrassing), seemingly the oldest of the group got a more flattering haircut. And this ep we get to meet her previously unseen husband. I wish more people were watching this. Or any one. :) Besides me.

• Love 4
11 hours ago, kat165 said:

I wish more people were watching this. Or any one. :) Besides me.