Type keyword(s) to search

Season 1

• Start Topic

(Quick someone - suggest a more creative name! I'm not good at that type of thing!)

A place to discuss the wonderful (and not so wonderful happenings of Season 1.  Please limit this thread to Season 1 events. Discussion on how Season 1 events tied into later seasons should go in the All Episode thread.  This way if someone new watches the show, they aren't spoiled for the whole series if they join this thread.

Episode List:

• Pilot
  • The Lorelais' First Day at Chilton
  • Kill Me Now
  • The Deer Hunters
  • Cinnamon's Wake
  • Rory's Birthday Parties
  • Kiss and Tell
  • Love and War and Snow
  • Rory's Dance
  • Forgiveness and Stuff
  • Paris is Burning
  • Double Date
  • Concert Interruptus
  • That Damn Donna Reed
  • Christopher Returns
  • Star-Crossed Lovers and Other Strangers
  • The Break-Up Part 2
  • The Third Lorelai
  • Emily in Wonderland
  • P.S. I Lo...
  • Love, Daisies and Troubadours

• Replies 242
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I thought season 1 was really good. There was a lot of Luke/Lorelai chemistry in it. :) Tbh I didn't mind Max but I think I wanted Luke and Lorelai to be together so much that it sort of tinted my view on him. :p That look Luke had when he saw Lorelai and Max in the snow kissing in Love and War and Snow was so heartbreaking! :(

Season 1 Lorelai as a character is also at her brightest and most vivacious, imo. Even when her "bits" go on too long, you can see how she would change a room just by walking into it. 

Season one is has always been my favorite. I liked this Rory, in the season from being a bookworm

with a dream to go to Harvard, who loved hanging out with her mom and loved school. Being so

excited to go to Chilton and she was the underdog, the beginning of her relationship with her

grandfather and the very first time she starts dating with all of the nerves dating for the first time.