Type keyword(s) to search

Craft Corner: If You're Crafty And You Know It - Make It!

BabyVegas
  • Start Topic

I'm getting into crafting. I can't draw to save my soul and I don't feel inspired to write very much anymore, but I really love making things, especially useful things. Right now I'm really into creating my own notebooks and planners. I can't stand trinkets that don't really serve a purpose, so I'm really into finding crafts that are useful or that help out around the house. What kind of craft tools are your must have? What projects are you starting, what projects are giving you fits? Feel free to ask for advice or leave tips for other folks getting their craft on. 

My project right now is a 2016 planner. I'm trying to figure out how to make the pages look colorful and designed without sacrificing functionality of the pages. And then it's on to figuring out how to bind it! I'm coveting the Cinch Bookbinding Tool but I can't really justify it when I'm just starting out. Anyone have any other ideas for how to get a nice wire-bound look?

• Love 1

My main "crafty" thing is crocheting. I've been doing it since I was a teenager, I've made blankets, throws and toys for everybody I know.

When somebody has a baby I make a crib sized blanket and 2 smaller, infant seat sized ones. I have a few seta made but nobody I know is having a baby. For years my son has been trying to get me to sell them but I just haven't wanted to do that yet.

• Love 2

How about making some to donate?  I'm sure that there are churches or organizations that provide assistance to single mom's (and mom's to be) who come from adverse situations that both need baby items and would appreciate the thought, time and care that someone - a total stranger - put in to the item.