Chicago Fire in the Media

Chas411
  • Start Topic

Season 2 is to be released on dvd September second. Extras include:

Behind the Scenes
    I Am a Firefighter Digital Series
    "Stepping Stone" - Chicago P.D. Pilot Episode
    "8:30 PM" - Chicago P.D. Crossover Episode

I love the cover art. With the way the season has gone I was half expecting just a single shot of Gabby to be the dvd cover.

To be honest, I'm not crazy about the crossovers. I hate that. I don't care if Taylor Kinney and Sophia Bush want to appear on every show ever, but I don't want to have to watch every show just to know what's happening on Chicago Fire, or else I'm out.

• Love 1

This interview left me cold. It's basically them saying "well everything needs to be about Dawson/Severide so shay has been killed off to service that".

Add in the fact that they didn't know how to write decent storylines for the character outside of being the token lesbian and/or soundboard for Gabby and Severide.

I can't believe they fired Lauren to service this crap.

This zap2it article sums up my feelings:

http://www.zap2it.com/blogs/chicago_fire_season_3_premiere_firehouse_51_loses_one_its_own-2014-09

Edited by Chas411
  • Love 2

I have to second everything you've said here. After reading that article I was disgusted. I was a huge Severide/Shay fan, because of the uniqueness of their connection. I didn't ship them romantically, but I loved their friendship.

I will never understand the statement that 'taking away a character' will add to storylines. I give Lauren German applause for her constant professionalism throughout such an insulting exercise on how NOT to treat one of your 2 leading ladies. They're down to one on an already unbalanced cast, and they've removed these storylines, IMO :

Severide and Shay dealing with a very important issue in our modern family era - possible coparenting, perhaps surrogacy, and shining a light on a very REAL issue in the LGBT community.