Type keyword(s) to search

S02.E10: Attack of the 3,000cc Implants

Dr. Dubrow ties on the biggest breast case of his career, while Dr. Nassif tackles a soldier's botched nose. Also: Both doctors meet with a man whose life goal is to look like a superhero.

● Did anyone think Dubrow was putting his career out on the line when he decided to fix those breasts?

● There was some odd but likable about this week's broken nose story.

● I think the reaction to them asking the Man of Plastic why he didn't work out somewhat telling.

I'm not a doctor, but it looked like the woman with ginormous boobs was having autoimmune issues. Her hair was nearly gone, and hair loss is a symptom of autoimmune problems. She was also very thin. I was kind of shocked that Dr. Dubrow put another set of implants in her, and that she actually wanted them.

Nose guy was hot, I'm shallowly admitting. He and his "dude trip" buddy--I will never understand someone's friend (not spouse, significant other or caregiver) going to a doctor's office or consultation with them. That's by far the weirdest thing on this show.

Superhero guy--sigh. My eyes hurt seeing those contacts he was wearing.

• Love 3
(edited)

● Did anyone think Dubrow was putting his career out on the line when he decided to fix those breasts?

Nope. And I think they used his quote about how if he failed to fix the botched issue that he'd be going down with the plane to refer to both the bowling ball breasts and the broken nose. I hope her health improves with her new breasts. Her son seemed very sweet, and they seem close, but even though he's in med school I wasn't crazy about him being in the exam room with her. He also seemed like he might be gay, but still, seeing that much of her f'ed up breasts is weird. Although it was all shown on t.v., so maybe not. I'm glad she was happy with the result.