Type keyword(s) to search

S02.E10: Two Days Of The Condor

• Start Topic

SEASON FINALE!

As the guys await the verdict on Pied Piper’s fate, an unexpected real-life drama draws a spike in traffic to their livestream and leaves them fighting to hold things together – literally. While Erlich considers his future, Richard scrambles to save Pied Piper’s.

Promo:

(edited)

Heh. That's a solid preview, and it makes me really look forward to the season finale. (I may have to watch it before I watch GoT, because God knows what they're planning to do to my emotional state on that show.)

Dinesh [looking at his computer] "There are over 7,000 people watching this stream, and it's working flawlessly."

Gilfoyle [leg up on desk, hands crossed, watching a badly injured man suffering] "And the quality is great."

Edited by JTMacc99
(edited)

OK, I'm not a legal expert, but how does Raviga buy out Russ and fire Richard without so much as a board meeting? Pied Piper is a corporation, which means it has bylaws, and bylaws have pages and pages of rules about such things, and no decisions are ever made without board meetings, which have to be called weeks in advance and have all board members present.

Aside from the legal issues, they're shooting themselves in the foot by firing the person that invented the algorithm. The way this would have been done in real life is either by bringing in seasoned executives to support Richard in his CEO role (e.g. Sheryl Sandberg/Facebook), or by having Richard focus on the technology while a seasoned executive serves as CEO (e.g. Dick Costolo/Twitter). Either way, it would have happened over several months with Richard's full involvement, and not with an after-the-fact phone call.

Edited by chocolatine
  • Love 3