Type keyword(s) to search

S06.E16: The Good Lawyer

• Start Topic

Dr. Shaun Murphy seeks legal representation to help him win a case and puts his faith in a promising, young lawyer who has obsessive compulsive disorder.

Original airdate 3/13/23

Really good episode and glad they didn't drag it over 2 episodes.

Would have liked to see the outcome of the trial instead of cutting to them celebrating the victory.  It would have been great to see the reaction of the guy who's hand was amputated and the lawyer.

Not a fan of Felicity Huffman due to the cheating scandal but she did her time for the crime.  I knew the lawyer that saved the sisters from going into foster care was Felicity's character. 

Anyone know when the show officially starts?

Edited by greekmom
  • Like 7
  • Applause 1

I don’t know when the new show starts, but I don’t think I can tolerate it.  As an attorney, I can’t relate to all that distraction and paralysis during trial.  I don’t handle Medical Malpractice cases, but I don’t think that was very accurate.  I didn’t think her closing was particularly good on a med mal case.  I liked the ending part though of the young attorney’s flashback to her childhood. 

Ah, I had forgotten about Felicity Huffman…..she’s a good actor imo, and has done her time, so I’m ok with her.  

• Like 9

Fairly similar premise to "Good Doctor", but that's to be expected. I did like Shaun's interaction with Joni throughout, and it was interesting to see Huffman in this kind of setting, too. 

When Shaun was talking about how, if he had to do it all over again, he'd still amputate, I feel like that could've been a good opportunity to give a nod to his recent issues with Lim finding herself in a wheelchair and blaming Shaun for her winding up there. 

I also liked the little bit where Shaun, Joni, and Park were imagining themselves actually at the scene of the accident - reminded me a bit of what "Criminal Minds" used to do in its early seasons.