Forums forums
PRIMETIMER
BoogieBurns

New Girl

Great thread! We're moving away from "general discussion" type of threads because they overlap too much with "all episodes talk," so I made this into the all episodes talk thread.

I liked this moment from "Parking Spot," and I've been known to post this video on other forums when people try to make me leave a debate (usually because they know they can't win, haha):

Just discovered the show on Netflix and I'm on S3. JJ and ZD really have great chemistry together. Their first kiss actually feels like a great weird first kiss instead of a posed TV kiss.

• Like 1

I'm just getting into this show and, like FozzyBear, I'm really liking it and happily surprised by how much of a connection I see between Nick and Zoe. 

Which seasons and episodes were your favorites so far? Least favorites?! 

I started this show a week ago. I'm in Season 3 now. I don't know how to explain the fact that I do NOT like this show but I keep watching.

Like: Nick, Schmidt

Dislike: Anything Jess except Jess/Nick (WTF? I KNOW, right?!!)

I agree that their kiss in the hall was pure awesomeness. It felt passionate and awkward and real; not tv staged.

• Like 1

^I laughed so hard the first time I saw this scene. I rewatched it a bunch of times immediately, and when I came to it on a recent rewatch, it made me laugh all over again.

• Like 1

I'm rematch I got from the beginning and I forgot how great this show was at the beginning.  Season 2 might be my favorite season of a comedy ever.  I just loved all the Nick.and Jess stuff that season.  I'm on season 3 now and they just really screwed it up.  I hated the whole break up thing.   It was pointless.  The alligators have such great chemistry and there was no reason for them to break them up.

• Like 3