Type keyword(s) to search

S02.E05: Outbreak

ohjoy

When a bad flu epidemic hits William Penn, Coach Mellor is sent to his sick bed and Principal Glascott must step it up as the wrestling coach with the Jenkintown Cup on the line. Meanwhile, Lainey thinks she can easily pass a class taught by CB, yet it's anything but.

Original air date: October 23, 2019

Why the hell were all the band students wearing their uniforms during day??? Its not like changing into gym clothes.  As a proud former marching band person myself...I just could not let this go, especially since they had them on on the middle of the school day just to sit in a classroom and practice.

I am also a retired teacher so even though I love this show ( especially coach...loved him naming his IV) I have finally just let it go that Lainey has no formal education/training ...but the sub test storyline brought that issue back up.

I did sub work while in college in the early 80s. You needed 45 college.credits to do so.  But if that school treats Lainey as a teacher and trusts her LEGALLY with the welfare of her own classes...then she would be qualified to sub in her own school.

Edited by Poohbear617
  • Love 5
1 hour ago, Poohbear617 said:

I am also a retired teacher so even though I love this show ( especially coach...loved him naming his IV) I have finally just let it go that Lainey has no formal education/training ...but the sub test storyline brought that issue back up.

I did sub work while in college in the early 80s. You needed 45 college.credits to do so.  But if that school treats Lainey as a teacher and trusts her LEGALLY with the welfare of her own classes...then she would be qualified to sub in her own school.